Be Honest, Be True.

This above all: to thine own self be true, And it must follow, as the night the day, Thou canst not then be false to any man. Farewell. My blessing season this in thee.” Shakespeare, Hamlet
I find a lot of my foundation in knowing where I’ve come from. The woman in this locket is my great-grandmother Alice. Although I’ve never met her, I see her in my freckles and my strawberry-blonde hair. The women who have come before me have set a high standard for my life. I am honored to carry that burden, to strive for my best, to become a foundation for those to follow. I will love greatly, relentlessly, unselfishly, and freely to the great and the small. I will flaunt my inheritance of my mother’s tender heart. Along with her freckles and her strawberry-blonde hair. I will be honest, I will be true to who I am.
Shirt: Abercrombie, Pants: American Eagle, Heels: Thrifted
photo cred: the talented and beautiful emily being creative

You can say some shit too:

