Who I Once Was

Shirt: Thrifted, Sweater, Watch: American Eagle, Pants: Anthropologie, Shoes: Thrifted
Do you ever look back at who you were and feel like that person is a million miles away from who you are now? I hardly recognize myself ten years ago, even five years ago. With each year, I feel like I grow into myself. Lately the importance of certain things have been shifting. I have been embracing a messy house, an unorganized closet, even an unmade bed. Now I just long for a hike with my boys, a well cooked meal, a new adventure, or wading through a creek in my wellies with Brooks.
Do we ever really know ourselves? Can we only see who we are when we look back?

You can say some shit too:

