Inspiration: Linus

Sweater: Anthropologie, Tee: 7 For All Mankind, Pants: Anthropologie, Shoes: Thrifted
A blanket sweater is one of the best combinations ever invented. After buying this one, I’ve made  pact with my future self to invest in more. This sweater is so perfect for airplane rides too, a quick way to feel cozy in such an uncomfortable situation. It’s like a fashionable Snuggie. I saw this sweater and immediately fell in love. And it’s so soft! It makes a rainy Seattle day feel a lot warmer. I decided to switch it up and use my leopard shoes today instead of my basic black heels. Leopard is my favorite neutral. It’s so tricky, it’s like, “Hey I look crazy, but I’m also a neutral so anything goes!” Between the leopard print and the aztec pattern sweater, I felt comfortable with black pants and a white tee. When you’re poor and most of your money has to go to things like rent, I have found that embracing a few amazing pieces can be just as important as a few amazing basics.
So, I’m going to try to fight the urge to pull a Linus and snuggle my blanket all day. Happy Hump Day!

You can say some shit too:

