New York City Chic

Knit Blazer, Skirt: Anthropologie, Tee: Free People, Heels: Thrifted
How perfect is a ballerina tulle skirt? My child-self is so proud of my wearing this as an adult. I’m so sure of it. Nothing makes me feeling pretty and girlie and a bit like Audrey Hepburn for some reason. I prefer to wear midi-length skirts with heels because I’m so short. If I don’t add that length through the heels, I find my legs look as short as they are shown, so about a foot long. Peaking at 5’3.5″ I’ve learned I need all the length I can get. So, hello heels. And yes, I said 5’3.5″. I’m holding on tightly to the half an inch out of pure gratefulness that I have it. A nurse once measured me at 5’3.5″ and I immediately committed to it, for the rest of my life until death do us part.
This blazer is perfect too. It can be dressed down with some black joggers or dressed up with leather pants. And it’s so warm. I’ve been caught sweating in it because of it’s warmth and my commitment to the outfit. It was such a central part, I couldn’t part with it. No judging, we’ve all been there. My favorite part of the blazer are the zippers on the sleeves, it feels so New York City, so chic.

You can say some shit too:

