Dressing Up

Hat: H&M, Shirt, Skirt: Anthropologie, Heels: Thrifted
Feeling a bit like a mime today. Or perhaps French? Can you really separate the two? Isn’t being French all about wearing black and being chic? Anytime I wear stripes, I always feel mime-ish. Don’t get me wrong. I’m definitely not complaining. I love dressing in a way that makes me feel like someone else. Dressing mime-ish brings out my playfulness. I find myself not taking myself or others so seriously. Laughing comes easier, and silliness is welcomed with wide open arms. I feel a sense of freedom when I dress up. It’s like when you’re a kid playing dress up. I’m putting on a princess skirt and a mime’s shirt. I suddenly transform into a princess that doesn’t know she’s a princess so she’s working on the streets of France as a mime. I think. Nowadays, when I “play dress up” the transformation becomes less literal and more of a feeling. I put on such an outfit and sudden a sense of playfulness comes out. A feeling of being chic and taller than I really am, and a sense of drama came out when I work this. I suppose that’s more how I land on an outfit. If it makes me feel something delightful, it’s perfect. Cheers to being a mime princess this Monday!

You can say some shit too:

