Weekend Proof Packing & Port Angeles

IMG_8568
IMG_8571IMG_8570Coat: Abercrombie, Sweater: Abercrombie (now $15), Denim: Paige Skyline, Sunnies: Karen Walker, or knock offs (you know how we do), Photographer: Brooks Page

We stayed in the charming downtown of Port Angeles. This small town is right on the water and is about ten minutes long. As in, that’s how long it takes to walk up and down the downtown area. It’s quaint. Yet, we had a lot of fun exploring the small shops and restaurants.

When packing for a spontaneous weekend trip, I’ve found a fool proof method. I pack two outfits for each day we will be gone. One outfit is strictly for if it’s cold, as in fifty or below. And then you pack another for if the sun comes out. Throw a neutral coat on top and you’re flawless no matter the occasion.

I love feeling prepared. In a way, it makes me feel like a spy. Or at least I can be confident like Bond, Hunt, or Bourne. I’ve always wanted to be a spy. My friend Caitie and I would sneak around corners and spy on the adults sometimes. I was always devouring mystery books as a kid. I think I originally love solving things, like puzzles. And in a way mysteries are a lot like puzzles.

It wasn’t until a few years ago when I discovered Doyle’s complete Sherlock Holmes stories. I’ve read most of them and no matter what I can never solve them. I admire Sherlock’s character though. His wit and confidence can sometimes be portrayed in movies or shows as arrogance or even Aspergers. But when you read the original stories, you find an amazingly clever and witty man. Intelligence is sexy, but I find wit to be brilliance.

You can say some shit too:

