Where Black and White Win Out

IMG_0083 copy

IMG_0034IMG_0041 IMG_0061 IMG_0036IMG_0097

30 For 30 Challenge: Day 6.

Today was hard for me. I was discouraged from yesterday’s outfit challenge and I teach my first yoga class tomorrow so I wasn’t in the mood today to try to “make it work.” I tried on the outfit I had planned out and got really angry because I felt like an Oompa Loompa, black tights were involved. There were stripes and pastels going on and I hated it. I threw a temper tantrum about how much I hate this stupid challenge. Then I was kindly reminded that I wanted to do this to get out of my comfort zone. Yes, that’s true. I still hated it though. Then I took off the skirt I’m going to get rid of in 24 days and the beloved tights that were way to hot to wear, and I tried on these shorts. And then the shirt came off and I eventually found my way to this white, breezy button-up. Then, suddenly, I felt like me again.

I appreciate the stretching this challenge is doing, but if it’s doing anything, I think it’s actually showing me who I really am. I am someone who loves wearing black and white. Give me neutrals, give me grays! The rest of this challenge will be, well, challenging. I am glad I didn’t give up. It is only day six, but I feel that is longer than most people get with New Year’s Resolutions, amiright?

want : similar shorts : my shirt : similar shoes : karen walker knockoffs

I have always loved those street style pictures of someone walking and so we tried it out tonight..

One thought on “Where Black and White Win Out

You can say some shit too:

