White Wine & Garrison Keillor

untitled-1 copyuntitled-2untitled-3

30 For 30 Challenge: Day 13

What does Cara Loren and Farrah Fawcett have in common? Their to-die-for hair. This is my version of a combination of the two. I’ve got the middle part and curling away from the face. And I’ve got to tell ya, every time I caught a glimpse of myself today, I felt sexy. I am enjoying the middle part but I think it’s more of a statement than an everyday look. It seems glamorous while a side part is more casual and easygoing.

On the 13th we enjoyed an NPR concert at Chateau Ste. Michelle. We enjoyed one of the funniest men on the radio and one of the most amazing white blends we’ve ever had. Brooks chugged a glass of it, and if you know Brooks, he doesn’t chug anything unless it’s chocolate.

We got stuck in traffic and arrived late with no place to sit. After a few minutes of awkwardly wondering around and checking out patches of grass that could fit someone’s left buttcheek, an amazing wonderful perfect young couple waved us down and let us sit with them. What? Who does that? Needless to say, by the end of the night we were friends and exchanged numbers. Meeting selfless people encourages me to try to look for opportunities to help others. We could all be a little more outgoing with our generousity.

You can say some shit too:

