With the Wind

untitled-1 copy untitled-2 untitled-3untitled-430 For 30 Challenge: Day 21, Father’s Day.

My husband and I are in the middle of the woods on top of the mountain for this day. Three years ago, my husband’s father passed away due to cancer. On this day we spread his ashes on a beautiful skyway in my husband’s home state of North Carolina. I wish to not indulge in this event, and with respect for my husband and his family, this moment will remain theirs.

All I wish to say is that life is very, very short. Hold the ones you love close.

You can say some shit too:

