Spiked Cider Chai

The Ultimate Autumn Cocktail

ryan-jacobs-168893

September first I bought a huge jug of apple cider. I don’t know if you know me very well but my favorite season is Autumn. I live for scarves and boots and chunky fat knit sweaters. I live for the moment you notice the air has turned crisp as you pull your coat on a little tighter. I live for the bonfires, corn mazes, Arboretum walks, pumpkin picking, apple picking, apple crisp, pumpkin pies, and hot apple cider.

hannu-keski-hakuni-11194

Spiked Cider Tea

Bring 8 oz of apple cider and half a teaspoon of vanilla extract to a boil.

Once boiling, pour into a cup and add a chai tea bag. Option to try any black tea, but I loved the complexity the chai spices brought to the cider. Steep for three minutes.

Stir in 2 oz of gin (I used Hendricks) and throw in a lemon slice.

What you have is a cozy, round autumn cocktail.

Also try these caramel apple cider floats and this cranberry apple cider. Happy Autumn!

You can say some shit too:

